CIE Peer Advisors

Peer Advisors are study abroad alumni from a variety of majors and education abroad experiences.  Email a Peer Advisor to learn how to begin your education abroad journey, ask questions about education abroad in general or destination countries in specific, or to get a student perspective on the exciting international options available.

Walk in peer advising is always available during the fall and spring semesters at the Center for International Education, Lee Hall 435.  Stop by CIE any time.

HeatherBanikasSOL15-3 Heather Banikas
hbanikas@umw.edu
Spanish Major
Global Development Major
SOL Education Abroad Semester Abroad in Buenos Aires, Argentina
UMW in Spain Summer Program
Cameron Bierkan Cameron Bierkan
cbierkan@umw.edu
Communication & Digital Studies Major
UMW in Australia
Noelle Carlson 1 Noelle Carlson
ncarlson@umw.edu
Spanish Major
Social Justice Minor
CIDE University of Deusto, Bilbao, Spain
Alex Clegg - Qatar Alex Clegg
aclegg@umw.edu
Communications & Digital Studies Major
Economics and Sustainability Minors
CESP School of Economics Semester Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic
UMW in Wales Summer Program
International Internship
sean-coleman Sean Coleman
scolema4@umw.edu
Spanish Major
Linguistics Major
University of Deusto, Spain
chris-crumpler-eurfert-sp16-berlin Christopher Crumplar
ccrumpla@umw.edu
International Affairs Major
Business Administration Minor
Universität Erfurt Exchange, Germany
SarahDickshinskiAPIParis15-1 Sarah Dickshinski
sdickshi@umw.edu
Anthropology Major
French Major
Middle Eastern Studies Minor
API Semester Abroad in Paris, France
Lydia Grossman 3 Lydia Grossman
lgrossma@umw.edu
International Affairs Major
Environmental Sustainability Minor
IES Rabat, Morocco
monique-klinger Monique Klinger
mkinge2@umw.edu
Business Marketing Major
Biology Minor
AIFS Buenos Aires, Argentina
Clara Martin 2 Clara Martin
cmartin5@umw.edu
Spanish Major
English Major
University College Cork, Ireland
Rhee McMillen 3 Rhee McMillen
rmcmille@umw.edu
Psychology Major
University College Cork, Ireland
Issy Perrin 2 Isabelle Perrin
iperrin@umw.edu
Psychology Major
Linguistics Minor
University College Cork, Ireland
peer advisor pic 3 Lauren Rainford
lrainfor@umw.edu
History Major
University of Edinburgh, Scotland
Ariadne Randolph 3 Ariadne Randolph
arandolp@umw.edu
International Relations Security & Conflict Studies Major
University of Edinburgh, Scotland
Katelyn Santrock 1 Katelyn Santrock
ksantroc@umw.edu
Psychology Major
University College Cork, Ireland
Grace Stankus Grace Stankus
gstankus@umw.edu
Geography Major with GIS Certificate
SIT IHP Buenos Aires, Hanoi, Cape Town
img_9017 Lily Van Horn
lvanhorn@umw.edu
Geography Major with GIS Certificate
UMW in Australia